Get Adobe Flash player


chattychildren

 

 

Chatty Children is a brand new show on Calon FM made for children, by children! The Chatty Children are Rhian Jones, Faris Al-Assaf, Amirah Al-Assaf, Olivia Rebel,  Lotte Rebel, India Whalley, Kier Eaton Sawford and Ruby Boden.

During their school holidays, our team of ‘Chatty Children’ present a weekly LIVE radio show! Each week features book and film reviews, recipes, jokes, Welsh words, stories from their holidays as well as information about local activities for kids.

Each show also features a special guest interview with someone who works with children or supports a children’s activity in and around Wrexham. The children have done some great interviews so far!

Here’s who they’ve spoken to so far. The next show will be on Thursday 31st October

2014

Summer Holidays

Week 1 – Thursday 24th July – Just So Festival

Week 2 – Thursday 30th July – Hoola Nation

Week 3 – Thursday 7th August – Wrexham Police

Week 4 – Thursday 14th August –  Saphwan Al-Assaf, Science Professor, Glyndwr Univeristy

Week 5 – Thursday 21st August – Danger Point

Week 6 – Thursday 28th August – Lego Sculptor 

 

May Half Term

Thursday 29th May – North Wales Fire & Rescue

 

Easter Holidays

Thursday 24th April – Overton on Dee Brownies

 

2013

Summer Holidays

Week 1 – Thursday 25th July – Julie Thomas, Matilda Children’s Theatre Workshops

Week 2 – Thursday 1st August – Aled Brown, Creator of app ‘…and The Little Ones Too!’

Week 3 – Thursday 8th August – Techniquest Glyndwr

Week 4 – Thursday 15th August – Pro Skills Soccer

Week 5 – Thursday 22nd August – Sharon Bassett – A-Star Sports

Week 6 – Thursday 29th August – Liz Carding, Ty Mawr Country Park

May Half Term 

Thursday 30th May – Sharon Bassett – A-Star Sports

Easter Holidays 

Thursday 28th March – Mike Barclay – Play Development Team, Wrexham County Borough Council

 

Listen-Again

advert widget small

Click here for more details

Screen Shot 2016-10-27 at 09.28.54
Monday / Dydd Llun

9am - Breakfast

10am - Happy Days

11am - Something Completely Different

12pm - Community Focus

2pm - Let's Talk Sport

4pm - What The Nerd Heard

8pm - Stu's Mixtape

9pm - Powerzone

radio production widget

 

Text the studio - 80011

 'calon + message'

texts charged at standard network rate

Click here to follow individual shows

Weather in Wrexham
giweather wordpress widget